About Us

The School of Engineering, which was started under the Royal Technical College, has provided quality engineering education since 1956.  Students were admitted from the whole of East African region until the demise of the East African Community.  The School of Engineering has five Departments:-  Department of Electrical and Information Engineering, Department of Civil and Construction Engineering, Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering, Department of Environmental and Biosystems Engineering and Department of Geospatial and Space Technology.

chiromo library